Expand Full Image
  Expand Full Image

WHAT IS HAPPENING TO FACEBOOK GROUPS - HAVE YOU BEEN REMOVED FROM A GROUP LATELY...

May / June 2019: Have you been Removed from a Facebook Group lately and you don't know why or what you did wrong? Before you jump into your armored suite and start messaging group admins, you need to watch this


video. At this stage, chances are good that you have nothing to worry about!

DEMONSTRATION:

In the video below I'm going to try and demonstrate how the latest Facebook Groups Developers Bug works.

The Group I'm using in the video is called BOLAND DORPE - Gemeenskapnuus Blad and the privacy settings for this group is set to Closed, more commonly referred to as A Closed Group. (Also see what's included in the Privacy Settings of a Closed Group -


further down in this article).

I've been a member of this group for a very long time and I obey all the rules of the group... BUT Wait... Why do I all of the sudden see the JOIN GROUP button?

You might argue with me by saying that I see the JOIN button because I'm not a member of the group anymore! So I will now proof to you that I am in fact a Member of this group and that this is nothing else but just another Facebook Bug!

JOIN GROUP BUTTON:

You don't have to be a rocket-scientist to know that only NON-MEMBERS are suppose to see the JOIN GROUP button.

The fact that the join group button are displayed to members (who in fact are members of a specific group), is what causes millions of Facebook users to 'Ask Questions' by messaging group admins. In some cases, even the Group creator and other ADMINS of the group are 'removed' and they too see the Join Group button.

DID YOU KNOW? A group admin don't have to supply a reason as to why he/she blocks a member.

As you will see in the video below, even though I see the Join Group button, I am not blocked, removed or banned from the group. Millions of users across the world are affected by this 'developers bug'. I've reported this issue to Facebook and trust that the issue will be attended to soon.

AFTER YOU WATCHED THE VIDEO & FOUND THAT THIS VIDEO DOESN'T APPLY TO YOU, then the chances are good you've been Blocked & Banned from a group for not following the rules of the Group!

PRIVACY SETTINGS FOR CLOSED GROUPS:

If you found this video helpful, please Like & Share it with friends - you might just spare them unnecessary social rage!

* All rights reserved - Copying of any of the content in this article is prohibited.

TAP IMAGE/S BELOW TO EXPAND


Scroll Down to Load More



More Latest & Breaking News from Across South Africa